Method Man Says His is DONE with weed…


Method Man has announced that he is distancing himself from marijuana. Yes you read that correctly. The king of weed has decided that he’s going to let go of the weed, but a little at a time.


In an interview with VIBE, he shared that his music is going to reflect a different side of him, but he never admits that he won’t stop smoking. “I don’t want that every time you hear Method Man’s name you associate it with getting high or marijuana because there’s so much more to me than that. I’m not actually distancing myself from my marijuana culture people but it’s not in the forefront anymore. I got kids to raise, man. Plus it was never really that bad. It gets comes to a point where no matter where you go they’re always thinking you’re high. And I’m not always high. I mean right now I’m sober as a priest.”

Yeah, he’s not going to stop. He’s the president of The Smoker’s Club Tour. And he’s not on any kind of quest to eradicate weed from Hip Hop. It’s just a personal choice. “It’s always going to be there whether it’s Wiz or Method Man or Redman, Big K.R.I.T. whoever. It’s always just going to be there. It’s recreational, baby. Do you know how many closeted weed smokers there are? They’re going to be coming out of the closet like gay men. I’m serious. Then we’re going to have these marches like the gay community did.”

Leave a comment